Precious

I have recently begun volunteering at the MSPCA on Saturday mornings.  The position I applied for was originally titled “Cat Cuddler” although it has been changed to “Cat Caretaker”.  This makes me kind of sad.  Cat Cuddler is an awesome title to have.  As a Cat Caretaker I go in on Saturday morning and greet the kitties and help clean the adoption room, give the kitties fresh food, water, and litter, and wash the floors, etc.  I enjoy being able to visit with the kitties before the adoption center opens and give them some attention and love.  I am also very happy to get the adoption center cleaned up in the hopes that when people do come in they can focus on the cats and hopefully find one they want to take to their forever home.

This past Saturday, after completing my cleanup duties, I decided to spend a little time with one of the adoption room residents, Precious.  She has been at the MSPCA since January due to some issues that she came in with.  Precious came to the MSPCA because her owner could no longer take care of her and she had a bad flea problem.  Although the fleas are now gone she still hasn’t stopped scratching herself.  To combat the scratching the folks at the adoption center started dressing her in adorable little sweaters.  She doesn’t mind at all and it keeps her from scratching.  They don’t know whether the scratching will stop or whether she will always have to wear the shirts, but either way she is pretty cute.

I spent a little while in her room with Precious while the new volunteers were washing the main floor.  She is so super sweet.  After checking out what was going on in the outside room she climbed right in my lap to check me out.  Precious was eager for pets and even gave me kisses.  I have posted a couple pics below that I snapped while I was sitting withe her so you can see how sweet she is.  I wish I could take her home, but unfortunately we already have 2 furkids of our own and Precious doesn’t seem to like other kitties.  I’m hoping some loving soul will see this and open their heart to her.  Is it you?

2013-09-21 09.59.232013-09-21 09.59.46

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you would like to find out more about Precious please go to this link: http://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/27356676.

3 thoughts on “Precious

  1. Hello! My 10 year old daughter and I are the proud owner of Precious….now LuLu. She is the sweetest cat ever and we could not be more in love with her. I would be thrilled to send you pictures. She is still wearing sweaters but her scratching seems to be getting better. She is a love!!

Leave a Reply

