Citizen Radio

downloadI have several podcasts that I listen to on a regular basis and many of them touch on varying degrees of political topics.  One of my newer favorites is Citizen Radio with Jamie Kilstein and Allison KilKenny.  They touch on many societal and political issues that people should be talking about all while combining comedy, personal stories, and battling their cats who are trying to take over the recording space.  If you are sick of getting your news from the mainstream media outlets and you don’t take yourself too seriously then you should definitely listen to Citizen Radio.  On the other hand, if you are pretentious and easily offended… well listen anyway, then Allison and Jamie will have something fun to read at the beginning of the show when you send them a nasty e-mail expressing your importance and why you were offended at something they said.

I may not agree with everything they say or choose to live my life the way they live there’s, but I enjoy listening to the show.  I think they are awesome for a lot of the things they say and do and I have learned a lot listening to them as well.

My husband and I are going to see Jamie Kilstein do his standup routine this Friday night.  I’ve been teasing my husband with clips of Jamie doing standup posted on his YouTube channel and a track from his new CD he recently posted on SoundCloud.  He doesn’t listen to the show (yet) but I think seeing Jamie live and hearing his comedy/political commentary will change that.

I’ll write another post next week reviewing the show as well as Jamie’s older standup CD’s which I just bought.  The new CD comes out on October 22nd.  Click on the picture to visit the Citizen Radio website!

Liz

Leave a Reply

