Daily Prompt – 6/13

Is there a word or a phrase you use (or overuse) all the time, and are seemingly unable to get rid of? If not, what’s the one that drives you crazy when others use it?

I thought about this for a while.  I even asked my husband if he thought there was anything I overused, and he said no.  There is nothing that immediately pops out to me.  In contrast I could probably answer this question half a dozen times about my husband.  The one that drives me the most crazy is “in a few minutes”.  Everything in his life will happen “in a few minutes”.  Any time I ask a question that has to do with him doing something the answer is always “in a few minutes”.  Are you going to start dinner?  “In a few minutes”.  Did you feed the cats? “In a few minutes”.  Sometimes I have to ask multiple times and go through multiple rounds of “in a few minutes”.  It makes me crazy!  If I am asking you to do something it is more than likely that I want it done now.  What makes it worse is that he is never doing anything important that requires a few minutes.  Just do what I ask and you can go back to your games and tumblr and crap when you are done!  It probably seems like I am a little controlling, and maybe I am.  I just like to have things done and taken care of.  It makes sure stuff doesn’t get forgotten and it keeps my anxiety down… for a few minutes.

One thought on “Daily Prompt – 6/13

Leave a Reply

