Thanksgivings Remembered – NaBloPoMo -10/9

Is there any fall flavor that turns your stomach?

mince

Okay, so here is a funny story.  When I was a little kid I was convinced that mince pie was “mints” pie.  I wanted some so bad that I tortured my grandmother all day to give me some, even though she said I wouldn’t like it.  Eventually she gave in and gave me a taste.  Of course she was right and I have never had it again.  To this day I actually don’t know what is in mince pie, but I think I’ll stick with the pumpkin pie thanks!

Leave a Reply

