New Year? Now what?

Friday, January 2, 2015
Do you usually keep your resolutions? Tell us about a time when you were particularly successful.

Not_Keeping_New_Years_Resolution_ecard

 

Honestly, I am having a hard time thinking of a time I was successful.  For a long while I didn’t make any resolutions at all because I knew I wouldn’t keep them.  So I guess I was successful in not making resolutions.  The truth is, if you want to change something or do something in your life, you don’t have to wait until January 1st to get started.  You just need a plan… this is what I want, and this is how I am going to get it.  So I guess right now I am in the planning stage.  I know what I want, but I need to lay out a concrete path to move forward.

I hope that whether or not you make resolutions, you are successful in whatever it is you want to accomplish… this year, this month, tomorrow… Today!  Change can start any time.  In the immortal words of Larry the Cable Guy, “Git ‘er done!”

Thanks for reading!

❤ Liz

Habit_NaBloPoMo

Leave a Reply

