My One Word 2015 – Release

OWNewCoverI am currently reading the book “One Word that will change your life”.  It is sort of an alternative to making all kinds of New Year’s Resolutions that don’t stick.  The website says this about the book:

One Word that Will Change Your Life will inspire you to simplify your life and work by focusing on just one word for this year. That’s right! One Word creates clarity, power, passion and life-change. The simple power of One Word is that it impacts all six dimensions of your life – mental, physical, emotional, relational, spiritual, and financial. Simply put, One Word sticks. There is a word meant for you and when you find it, live it, and share it, your life will become more rewarding and exciting than ever.” (x)

I originally heard of the book when I came across a 4-day devotional plan in the bible app.  I went through that and was intrigued and wanted to know more, so I purchased the e-book.  I read the first couple chapters and went about trying to discover my One Word.  I will admit it took me better than a week to figure out what it would be.  I had lots of words flying around in my head.  I prayed everyday for God to give me clarity on what my one word should be to focus on for the year.

one-word-poster

After much prayer and consideration, my One Word for the year 2015 is “Release”.  I can see a million ways this word may come into my life, but here are a few examples:

  •  Release control – Stop trying to control everything and trust God
  • Release anxiety/fear/worries – to God
  • Release stress
  • Release old ideas I have about what my life was supposed to be. – Some of those ideas are no longer realistic.  I need to look at the blessings I have in life and look to God for purpose and direction.

I am sure there are many other ways that my One Word will come into play in my life over the year.  I will be praying about this and being mindful about this.  I will let you know if I have any breakthroughs! 🙂

Let me know if you have any questions or comments.

❤ Liz

 

 

One thought on “My One Word 2015 – Release

Leave a Reply

